Science for stories series


Science for Stories is an new, endearing and beautifully illustrated steries for children aged 5-7,  which sets the scene for science investigations.

You can now purchase the first 4 books in the series as set. The series once comeplete will be a set of 6 books.

  • The Lollips’ Den – Ip and Pol are having a terrible time: their den has been destroyed and, try as they might, they can’t find somewhere new to live that’s just right. Can you help them?
  • Hoilday on Earth – For as long as he can remember Kered has wanted to visit Earth for a holiday. When he finally arrives he discovers that the weather isn’t at all what he was expecting! Can you help him understand why?
  • Concentrate, Russet! – At the end of the summer, wise old Rudolph teaches the young squirrels how to prepare for the coming winter, but Russet doesn’t pay attention. When winter arrives, will Russet be able to survive?
  • Earth Grass – Sirod dreams of having a soft green lawn to sit on, but the grass seeds she has must be faulty because, despite her best efforts, nothing grows.


The stories do not have satisfactory endings and the characters are left with a problem to solve. After doing some appropriate investigations in science lessons, children will be able to use their knowledge to write a happy ending to the story.

Each book comes with an extensive downloadable resource pack of teacher notes and lesson plans.


Age Range: 5-7

Format: Paperback

Author: Elizabeth Flinn

Illustrator: Hannah Thompson

Additional information

Weight 0.145 kg
Dimensions 20 × 13 × 1.2 cm



New, Science – general, Fiction & non-fiction

Age Range



Millgate House

Price Range

£6.00 – £20.00


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

You may also like…